Rosetta Stone ~ from EBSCO

Rosetta Stone uses immersion techniques to teach you language by showing you photos and playing audio of the words spoken in the foreign language strategically to help you deduce the meaning of words. It gradually builds up your knowledge through the exercises.  There are four units in Level One that take you through basic concepts including greetings, people, numbers, food & drink, and more.

Rosetta Stone with EBSCO can now be accessed with your TCC authentication information! Once you sign in to the site using your TCC email and password, just click “Launch Rosetta Stone” to get started. You can utilize Level One of Rosetta Stone with any of 30 languages.  Languages offered by Rosetta Stone include: Arabic, Chinese (Mandarin), Dari, Dutch, English (American), English (British), Filipino (Tagalog), French, German, Greek, Hebrew, Hindi, Indonesian, Irish, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Latin, Pashto, Persian (Farsi), Polish, Portuguese (Brazil), Russian, Spanish (Latin America), Spanish (Spain), Swahili, Swedish, Turkish, Urdu, and Vietnamese.


Link to resource 1


Link to resource 2


Leave a Comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.